Love At First Sight

This is an original watercolor painting depicting the day my nephew was born. I’ve been working on this for about a week to give to my parents as a surprise gift for Christmas. Yesterday I posted a photo of what the baby’s face looked like when I first started. I’ll post it again, below, so you can see its progression. Can you imagine how dreadful this painting would have turned out had I kept with that acidic rainbow color scheme?

Love At First Sight

psychedelicrusty

~ by angellaveaux on December 21, 2012.

One Response to “Love At First Sight”

  1. rainbow colors are really nice, my favorite color is blue and red.`

    Up to date blog post on our own webpage
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/blood-clot-in-lung/

Leave a Reply

 
